xTina gets Xrated

6 May

Sometimes main stream music videos really strike a nerve in me. I know that the shock value is why artists and producers push the limits. What angers me is who they are targeting, our children. This video in particular really sends some false messages to our youth, and the visuals are nauseating.

I’m dancing alot and I’m taking shots I’m feeling fine
I’m kissing all the boys and the girls

False Message: Promiscuity and bi-sexuality are acceptable, as long as it makes you feel good its ok.  Biblical Truth

Cause I’m doing things that I normally won’t do
The old me’s gone I feel brand new
And if you don’t like it F*** you

False Message: It’s ok to put aside your morals, if people don’t like it then that’s their problem. I’m not hurting anyone. Biblical Truth

In the morning
When I wake Up
I’ll go back to the girl I used to be
But baby not tonight

False Message: What happens at a party stays at a party. Compartmentalizing our lives is ok. We can sin tonight because in the morning we can just ask for forgiveness. There are no consequences to your actions, so go on, do what ever you want. Biblical Truth: Romans 6:23, Romans 8:6, Psalm 11:10

I contemplated even embedding the video. My decision was based on the fact many parents are oblivious to what their kids are listening to and seeing. It’s not our music, so we don’t listen to what is really being said. This is just the most recent example of what is beamed into our homes, and downloaded on to your kids computers, and iPods.

Parents, get in to your child’s world….because if you don’t, Satan will.

Leave a Reply

