Youth Leaders, What Do You Use?

6 Apr

I would love to have some input as to what type of media presenting software that you use. I have been using Power Point in the presenter mode with some success, but feel that it is time to go to the next level. So my question is, what are you currently using in your ministry, and what are the strengths and weaknesses of that program?

Thank you in advance for your comments, I know that there are other youth ministry leaders out there that are asking the same question. I think your insights could be very helpful!

9 Responses to “Youth Leaders, What Do You Use?”

  1. Josh April 6, 2010 at 4:00 PM #

    I used Media shout for quite sometime, but then got a Mac.. The only good software out there for a Mac is Propresenter.. it is 100’s of times easier to use then Media shout v.3.. I haven’t ever used version 4 so I can’t speak on that specifically.

  2. Andy April 6, 2010 at 4:51 PM #

    Two words.. or is it one. Mediashout. Version 4 is incredibly user friendly, great customer service.. and no matter if you have 10 or 100 students, it’s a great resource Presenting everything from video, audio, powerpoint, jpgs.. flash.. you name it.. it can do it!!

    Plus, for those Mac users out there.. Mediashout is working on a Mac version..

    *no, I do not work for Mediashout.. though, I probably should!!
    If you can.. get it! – that’s my two cents..

  3. zackchatterton April 6, 2010 at 5:31 PM #

    I used media shout, and really felt it was not very user friendly, which made it hard to teach students to use it. The new version of Easy Worship is pretty awesome, definitely worth checking it out. If you have the $ to drop, ProPresenter just blows everything else out of the water, and there is a Windows Beta version available now, its no longer just mac!

  4. Soulshaper April 6, 2010 at 7:48 PM #

    I use Mediashout and love it. I find it really easy to teach students how to run it. We have 6th graders that run our media. I have seen Pro-presenter but never used it and our church used to have Sunday Plus and it was just a terrible program. MediaShout is nice because you can buy a site license for less than $800 and can install it on any computer in the church and even those who might create the programs at home.

  5. Becky April 6, 2010 at 8:02 PM #

    Never used MediaShout. We went from Easy Worship to Pro Presenter, and absolutely LOVE it. I’m never going back. The ability to input media in every form .mp4, .mov, .aif, anything! No more having to reformat media to get it to play. And love the ability to have multiple backgrounds and multiple fonts happening in the same song or message.

  6. Mike April 7, 2010 at 6:38 PM #

    We used MediaShout for several years, but recently made the switch to Pro Presenter. Honestly, it’s smooth, it’s dependable, and it’s sharp. It’s the program they use (and I think developed) at North Point, and has some BIG backing by bands and worship artists. It’s very point-and-click and easy to learn. I would definitely lean that way. Just my two cents, but it’s the way i would go. If you ever have any questions about it, let me know.

  7. Elliott April 7, 2010 at 6:38 PM #

    I use Keynote for Mac. Insanely beautiful. $79 includes the the whole office suite, and you get to look cool because you have a mac.

  8. JMGreenhill April 7, 2010 at 6:50 PM #

    I have used Easy Worship in the past and our church uses Media Shout now. I have to say that Media Shout isn’t the most user friendly but once you get the hang of it, it does a lot more than you think. I’m in the process of teaching some students how to use it but they are picking it up a lot faster than our adults who run it in the service. Easy Worship was much easier than Media Shout when it came down to using it for a Worship set. I liked the editing feature of Media Shout more for my talks.

  9. Stacey Ford April 7, 2010 at 7:22 PM #

    We have used EZworship and it’s pretty user friendly. Mediashout is good too. We’ve also used some others we are not very fond of. I’d vote EZworship.

Leave a Reply

