Day to recharge

12 Mar

Spent most of the day today fly fishing down at my lake. An interesting thing happened this morning as I cast my line into the water. Let me preference it with this…last night in our series Extreme God Makeover we focused on self-control. Today my self-control was put to the test…across the lake came a bumbling fishermen. He just looked like he had no idea what he was doing. I smiled and returned to fishing. That’s when I heard it…a huge splash. I thought wow he must have a caught a big one! As my eyes caught up with my brain, I see him knee deep and soaking wet in the lake! It took every bit of self-control I had to not burst out in laughter. The poor guy went to cast, and threw himself in the lake. I have to say the water was freezing!! Sure wish I would have caught it on video!

Leave a Reply

