What are You going to Give Up?

16 Feb

Who’s in and what are you giving up for 40 days? Me sweets and soda!!! Post yours on the blog.

More on Lent and Fasting

4 Responses to “What are You going to Give Up?”

  1. steph taylor February 17, 2010 at 12:24 AM #

    Oiiii. Is it that time again already? Yikes! Guess this would put us riiiight at Palm Sunday, eh? Hmmm… I’m in! Same items. Dear sweets & sodas… see ya near April. Sigh 😉

  2. Jayne February 17, 2010 at 2:03 AM #

    I will give up soda. Does it count if I am giving it up also to lose weight? I will try to fast a meal once a week also.

  3. steph taylor February 17, 2010 at 6:09 PM #

    K…. so this link totally made me feel weak about prior commitment. Luv my morning coffee & juice and a nice sports drink or even a cold one here and there. So Gabe and I decided to join this effort for the next 40 days… http://www.bloodwatermission.com/fortydays.php
    It reminded me that there are people who would be happy to have something to sacrifice. It reminded me that there are people who make sacrifices every day just to get clean water to drink…. So that’s what I’m hoping to remember every day of this 40 day challenge: As I drink only water,… clean water that I can effortlessly obtain… I pray that this tiny sacrifice will help me become even more aware of how blessed I truly am.

  4. chrisharkins February 20, 2010 at 4:04 PM #

    Never realized how I randomly grab a soda or sweet without thinking!! Doing well so far

Leave a Reply

