Support Kadi Love!

19 Jan

Last year I had an amazing opportunity to attend the Around the World in 80 days Discipleship Training School with the organization Youth With A Mission (YWAM). The school is all about frontier missions, and its goal is to offer an outreach which exposes young people to several different countries where long– term missionaries currently reside.

I spent three months in New Zealand for the lecture phase, where every week we would have a new speaker come and speak about God. I spent the next three months in South America with seven others for the outreach phase. It was awesome to say the least! God did some amazing things! My last two weeks were spent in Israel. Where we debriefed, had a couple more lectures, shared stories of how God worked around the world, and graduated on the Mount of Olives.

God has put it on my heart to return to YWAM Oxford to attend/complete the Basic Leadership School (BLS) and to join the staff in 2010 and 2011. The BLS is a twelve-month hands-on apprenticeship style of leading/learning, and it has three different phases that include a month of staff training, staffing a DTS, or working six months in a ministry of my choice with YWAM Oxford……….

I’ll be staffing the same school I attended last year, the Around the World in 80 Days DTS. DTS is a six-month program about knowing God and making Him known. As a leader, I will get to help lead a group of students during outreach to about four different countries (I don’t know yet where outreach will be, but I’ll keep you all posted), and lead a small group of women during the lecture phase, as well as have many other responsibilities.

I’ll be in New Zeeland in about two weeks on January 31 to begin the BLS. By February 28, 2010 all of the students for the DTS will have arrived, and their lecture phase will have begun. Around May, myself and another leader will take a group of 8-10 students to about four different countries for outreach phase. On August 12, 2010, I’ll be standing on the Mount of Olives, proud to see all the students graduate. Then I’ll return home, and do the same thing again in 2011.

Please be keeping me and the school in your prayers. I will also be sending out e-mails and blogging more about what you can be praying for during the school and outreach. Thank you ahead of time for your prayers, they make a huge difference!

I also want to ask that you pray about supporting me financially. The entire cost of the school is about $8,000. This money goes toward the plane tickets, other means of transportation, food, lodging, and the expense of the school. If you do decide to support me financially please, make checks out to Alive Church with Kadi Love YWAM in the memo.

Please try to mail these to me or drop them off at the church before the end of March 2010. Also, with anything you donate, remember you can use it as a tax write off. Alive Church will send you a charitable tax receipt at the beginning of the year. The Church address: 9662 N La Cholla Blvd Tucson, AZ 85742 Or you can donate online at http://www.ywamoxford.org/pay-online/

I am so excited to see what God does in and through this school, and I can’t wait to share the stories, news, blessings, and changed lifes because of Jesus with you all!

Blessings and thank you!
-Kadi Love

I encourage you to please pray for Kadi, and support her in reaching people for Jesus! You can follow her blog or catch her on Facebook

Leave a Reply

