Daughters of the Fly

29 Dec

My fisher girls killed it today! Makena hooked four and fought them for a bit, on a new fly I tied last night. My bad I did not close the gap  on the one she was using…so they did not make it to shore. Sorry Makena.  Ryan caught one and Tanner had a few bites, but he is still learning. We fish with no barbs, so it makes it harder to land them, but easier to release them. I did not see anyone else hooking up today, just my kids! Oh, and I  got bageled!!! Proud of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

