It’s Official!!

8 Dec

Tonight I was ordained! So excited to be a part of the Alive Church family. My Mom and Dad made the trip out this weekend, and stayed so they could be a part of the ceremony, and celebration. My ordination comes on the eve of my release from Cox Communications one year ago today! God has an incredible way about him, as well as a sense of humor!

Tonight was also the staff Christmas party. What a fun time tonight!! Some really creative white elephant gifts…I was sad that I lost the reindeer that pooped black jelly beans…don’t ask.

Here is a picture of one of the gifts…a framed picture of our very own Web Campus Pastor Mike Gray. What a good sport Mike is, and although I really wanted to steal this picture, I thought hanging it in the youth room would scar his two kids!

Leave a Reply

