It’s Time…

20 Nov

For years my weight has fluctuated up and down.  Losing it, only to gain it back.

One of the main problems I have had in the past was accountability. I do not workout well with others, it said so on my grade school report cards. Seriously though, I am not looking for someone to workout with.

My reasons for wanting to lose weight:

  1. I want to feel better, and have more energy.
  2. I want to be able to keep up with my kids and someday my grand kids
  3. I want to be around for my wife. She actually likes having me around 🙂 

I want to be accountable to others. This blog is one way that I can be accountable. By posting my progress, or lack of, I am giving those of you I know permission to keep me in check.

So tomorrow begins the journey.
Starting weight: 323
Goal: 250

Leave a Reply

