Well Done…

18 Nov

Matthew is killin me. Reading about The Parable of the Talents. (Matthew 25: 14-30), and The Sheep and the Goats. (Matthew 25:31-46) All about using what God has given me to serve Him and others.

These passages are reminding me to be humble, and put others needs ahead of my own. To hold money and possessions loosely, so that I can give freely and without remorse.

I long to hear my Father say,”Well done, good and faithful servant! Come and share your master’s happiness.” Matthew 25:23

He says to those who did not help the least of His children, “Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels…” Matthew 25:41-43.

The many faces of Jesus…they are all around us.  Matthew 25:35-36. The lyrics from the Hill Song  Hosanna are hitting home with this scripture. “Break my heart for what breaks Yours. Everything I have for Your Kingdom cause.”

Lord open my eyes to those around me that are in need, and give me the courage to step outside my comfort zone and do something.

Amen

Leave a Reply

