Who Poured Into You?

21 Oct

Who poured life into you when you were young? For many of us it was a youth leader. I still remember some of the topics that we discussed in my small group, but more than that, I remember the love that was poured into me. I didn’t know it then, but that little bit of time each week, helped shape me into who I am today…There is a saying that goes,”Share Jesus with everyone, when all else fails, use words.” Well, something to that effect. It wasn’t that my leader was a fantastic speaker, or knew everything a person could know about God. It was that he loved God, and he really cared about students. He poured life into our group, and allowed us to see what a relationship with Jesus really looked like.

I don’t know who it was for you, but someone poured life into you.

In January we will launch our small groups, or Tribes, for 9th-12th grade students. These Tribes will be gender and grade specific, and between 4-6 students. They will meet in homes during the week for about an hour and a half. The lessons and questions are provided by ASM.

If you would like to know more about Tribes visit http://alivefusion.com or contact chris@alivefusion.com

Someone poured into you…I would like to invite you to pour back, into a small group of students.

Leave a Reply

