Small Group Covenent

14 Sep

CONSISTENT
I promise to regularly attend my small group. If I have to miss, I will responsibly let my small group leader know.

COMPASSIONATE
I promise to be patient, loving, and forgiving toward my small group family because I understand that I am a part of a family of students who want to grow.

TEACHABLE
I joined this small group to grow spiritually, so I promise to do my part by listening attentively with an open heart, as well as bring my Bible and notebook each week.

AUTHENTIC
I promise to be open and honest about my life with my small group at all times, allowing for accountability and encouragement between my small group and myself.

CONFIDENTIAL
I promise to honor my small group by not communicating what we discuss with anyone outside of our group.

This was a post by Josh Griffin. Some great stuff on his blog be sure to check it out! Cha Ching!

Leave a Reply

