Weekend to Remember- Wrap up

14 Jun

Final thoughts on my weekend to remember experience.

This conference was awesome! If you did not make it this year, look for it next year.

Every year that I have attended the Weekend to Remember, I leave with valuable tools that make me a better husband, father, and most of all more obedient to God.

Key Verses: Eph. 5:25, 28, 29 – 1 Peter 3:7 – 1 Cor. 11:3 – 1 Tim. 5:8

Some of my favorite times: I loved the breakout sessions with my wife. i.e. homework, both on and off campus. Writing love letters, sharing strengths, and weaknesses. Admitting that I have not been the kind of husband that God wants me to be or that she deserves. One thing that stuck with me is that as a man, I will have to give an account to God on how I treated my wife. God wants me to give back to Him, a woman that was better than when He gave her to me. WOW! The last day the men and women were separated and had gender specific discussions. All I can say is, I AM half the man/husband/father that I should be. We all fall short, but I want to leave the best legacy that I can as a husband and as a father. During the last session we stood and renewed our wedding vows to one another….made me cry looking into the eyes of my wife and holding her hands.

God HELP! Help me be a better man, a better husband, and a better father. Thank you for this conference, and the people who make it possible. I want to return to You a better woman than you gave me. I want to leave a positive legacy for my children. I want to love You more, and to hear you say,”Well done my good and faithful child.”

Leave a Reply

