It’s all right. I got you

9 Jun

Yesterday my family spent at the pool. My son who is 3 can not swim yet, and he is totally dependent on Dad while in the water. I got him jumping of the side of the pool into my arms, he was having a great time! Until; he went completely under the water. Although I had caught him, he was in complete panic mode. I calmed him down by saying,”Look at me, look at me, you are all right, I got you.” Then locking eyes with me he would calm down, and say,”Let’s do it again!” We did this over and over for the remainder of the day. Most of the time his head remain above the water, and he would say, “Again, again” The times that his head would go under, I would have to reassure him, and calm him down again. “Look at me, look at me, you are all right, I got you.”

As I thought more about the day in the water with my son, I thought about how we are not much different than this little boy. When our head is above the water we are screaming”Again, again!” But when times get tough, and our head goes under the water, our Father says,”Look at Me, look at Me, you are all right, I got you.”

John 14:1 “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.

When your head goes under the water, do you go into panic mode? Or are you jumping in, and trusting that the hands of your Daddy are going to catch you? Knowing that He will say,”It’s all right, I got you.”

One Response to “It’s all right. I got you”

  1. My name: John Garay June 9, 2009 at 12:31 PM #

    I've got to admit that I do tend to go into total panic mode most of the time. However, I've got to say, that it's totally awesome, whenever I have that reality check and I know that my heavenly poppa has got my back… I wish I wouldn't freak out as much as I do… nevertheless, I love the experience of Jesus being my rescuer.

Leave a Reply

